February 28, 2021

How to watch the virtual F1 Grand Prix: five Formula 1 drivers confirmed to race

(Impression: © F1 eSports Sequence)

Sporting activities supporters are going through a extended existential crisis, with are living video games, matches and races presently shut down. Even so, eSports is filling the stay activity void and this weekend you can get your fill with the next installment of the formal F1 Digital Grand Prix.

Sunday, April 5 marks the next race in the Digital F1 Grand Prix, which will see present Formula 1 motorists Charles Leclerc, Alex Albon, George Russell, Lando Norris and Nicholas Latifi duking it out with other well known cockpit cowboys. They contain former F1 driver Johnny Herbert and England’s Cricket Globe Cup Winner Ben Stokes.

But never fear about the specialist F1 drivers racing off into the sunset, as “match options will be configured in such a way to persuade aggressive and entertaining racing.”

The motorists will be racing at a socially suitable length from house, using the F1 2019 formal console video game.

They’ll be climbing into the digital driving seats of their F1 cars at the Albert Park circuit in Melbourne, Australia (this weekend really marks the Vietnam Grand Prix on the official F1 calendar, but this manufacturer new avenue circuit in Hanoi for 2020 is not obtainable in the 2019 version of the game).

Reckon you can do better than the skilled drivers? Prove it with your own duplicate of F1 2019.

When is the next F1 Esports Virtual Grand Prix?

The digital F1 Grand Prix will take spot on Sunday, April 5, with the race setting up a 8pm BST (3pm EDT, 12pm PDT).

The race will get about 1 hour 30 minutes to total, with 28 laps of the circuit established to be operate.

Then, from 9.30pm BST (4.30pm EDT, 1.30pm PDT) a second race will just take position showcasing esports gamers driving the digital wheel.

How to observe the digital F1 Grand Prix

There are a wide range of means you can enjoy the digital F1 Grand Prix. It will be offered to stream stay on the System 1 YouTube, Twitch (which we have embedded above) and Fb channels, moreover you will be capable to check out via System 1’s numerous worldwide broadcast partners including Sky Athletics F1 and Sky Sports activities Key Celebration in the British isles.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *